PLACES || Santa Cruz & Capitola, California

There are so many things I can say about Santa Cruz, Calif. It’s where I was born, where my family lives. It’s also where I feel the most peaceful and full. Whenever I go back to visit it just feels like home, and it’s the best feeling in the world. I know it sounds so cliche to say, but goodness does my soul just swell with love and calmness when I’m here. I grew up going to the Boardwalk in Santa Cruz. The Giant Dipper was the first roller coaster I ever rode with my Pappy when I was 5. My first concert was seeing Davy Jones (RIP) on the beach. I have so many wonderful memories of going there with my family and going back during the summer after we moved away and mini golfing in the arcade and getting chocolate covered gummy bears at Marini’s.

I grew up going to the Boardwalk in Santa Cruz. The Giant Dipper was the first roller coaster I ever rode with my Pappy when I was 5. My first concert was seeing Davy Jones (RIP) on the beach. I have so many wonderful memories of going there with my family and going back during the summer after we moved away and mini golfing in the arcade and getting chocolate covered gummy bears at Marini’s.

And now Capitola, Capitola is by far my favorite place in the entire world. The Capitola Village is somewhere I’ve been visiting since literally as I can remember. My grandma started walking me down in my stroller when I was a little tyke, and those are some of my favorite memories of her.

These are photos I took when we went this last April. It was amazing to get to see family and it was Mark’s first time coming and it was so fulfilling getting to show him this place I love so much. It was also very special because my Pappy got to meet Amelia, and that might be the only time they do. I know Millie won’t remember it, but it means the world to me and I know it does to my Pappy, too.

3241681095117

Leave a Reply

