PORTRAITS || Emily

Emily, Emily, Emily…

What to say about this girl? Emily and I have known each other since high school and I love this girl more than a lot of other people in my like (no offense to anyone else). She loves my child almost as much as me and her father do, and I cherish her late night talks more than I think she knows.

So this was my first portrait photoshoot! I was so thankful that she let me take her out and play around with my camera after I got it and start to figure out angles and camera settings and lighting and all that jazz with my DSLR. I can tell I’ve made progress looking back between this photo shoot in April and the one I posted with Sameera. Yay for progress! We went to the Book Bin in downtown Salem and then drove around the back fields and found a gorgeous green field to be the perfect background.

But enjoy these pictures and Emily’s gorgeous blue eyes!

162547bfbw389

Leave a Reply

